Helloworld on android studio

Supporting 4.1 and up
brunoramos96
Phidgetsian

Helloworld on android studio

Post by brunoramos96 »

Hi everyone,
I'm a beginner in te area of programing in android, and it's my objective to use phidgets sensors in a Android's phone.
So I started by put my phidgets sensor collecting data for my android. I read the information in the phidget's site, and after downloading de examples that includes the HelloWord example I tried to import tht project like phidgets teaches. However, an error message appeared saying that the project that I chose contain non-ASCii characters.
I searched for a solution, and almost everyone said that the mklink /D "C:\android-sdk" "C:\Users\x user\AppData\Local\Android\Sdk" would solve my problem. But it isn't solved. I would like to Knbow if any of you know how to solve, or how to put an Hello World Example running on my Android.
Thank you
jdecoux
Labview Developer

Re: Helloworld on android studio

Post by jdecoux »

I cannot replicate your non-ascii characters problem, so I will take this time to ensure you are importing the project from the correct folder.

After unzipping the example download, you may end up with a folder called "Phidget22_HelloWorld_Java_Android_Ex_########". This is not the project folder, you will want to import the folder inside that one, called "HelloWorld".

If you do that, importing the project should be straightforward. You may encounter a build error indicating you need to install different build tools, but the link in the error message installs them for you.
brunoramos96
Phidgetsian

Post by brunoramos96 »

jdecoux wrote:I cannot replicate your non-ascii characters problem, so I will take this time to ensure you are importing the project from the correct folder.