Set zero position for stepper ???

Supporting Max/MSP versions 6 and up
fahrt_de
Fresh meat
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 7:58 pm
Contact:

Set zero position for stepper ???

Postby fahrt_de » Thu Jan 16, 2020 8:21 pm

hi there
i am kind of confused why is there no "setZeroPosition"
message or "setCurrentPosition 0" or "resetMotorPosition"
in the example ?
i really tried a lot posibilities.
has anyone a idear how to reset the motorposition to zero?
thanks a lot
chris

fraser
Engineering
Posts: 268
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 4:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Set zero position for stepper ???

Postby fraser » Fri Jan 17, 2020 9:12 am

you can use "addPositionOffset" to do that

fahrt_de
Fresh meat
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 7:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Set zero position for stepper ???

Postby fahrt_de » Fri Jan 17, 2020 3:32 pm

thanks a lot for the fast reply.
i already tried a while with no success....
but if you multiply position result with -1 it works...

kind of long winded....


Return to “Max/MSP”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests