Multiple 8x Voltage Inputs & sensors

Supporting Browser-based Javascript and Node.js
Post Reply
alistair.monaghan
Phidgetsian
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 3:36 am
Contact:

Multiple 8x Voltage Inputs & sensors

Post by alistair.monaghan »

Hi, Is it possible to use one Vint Hub and multiple 8x voltage inputs (each with multiple touch sensors).

I have got it working with one Vint, one 8x voltage and 2 sensors but not with multiple voltage inputs.

Any example code would be a bonus!

Thanks
User avatar
mparadis
Site Admin
Posts: 959
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 12:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Multiple 8x Voltage Inputs & sensors

Post by mparadis »

Yes, it is possible. All you need to do is set the right properties before opening a channel. For example, if you wanted to open the touch sensor on port 3 of the DAQ1000 that is connected to port number 1 on your VINT Hub, you would set:

- DeviceSerialNumber to what is says on the sticker underneath your VINT Hub (this will ensure the channel is opened on this Hub)
- HubPort to 1
- Channel to 3
- IsHubPortDevice (by default this is false, and it should be left as false in this case)

If you haven't been setting these properties, it probably has been working so far because open() will always try to grab whichever channel most closely matches what properties you've set. If you set no properties, it'll grab the first VoltageInput channel it finds.
jdecoux
Labview Developer
Posts: 161
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: Multiple 8x Voltage Inputs & sensors

Post by jdecoux »

As for code samples, you can customize your own using the Code Samples page.

The Code Samples page enables you to make specific examples for each of your DAQ1000, including the ability to select which channels you want to use, and to specify all identifying information of the device.

Similarly, you can make an example to use the VoltageInputs on the HUB0000 as well.

Then you just need to put them all together.
alistair.monaghan
Phidgetsian
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 3:36 am
Contact:

Re: Multiple 8x Voltage Inputs & sensors

Post by alistair.monaghan »

Ok thanks guys, I've got some experiments to do!
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests