Adv Serco Controller - query if a servo is connected?

Supporting Visual Studio on Windows
Ech03
Fresh meat
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:49 pm
Contact:

Adv Serco Controller - query if a servo is connected?

Postby Ech03 » Thu Sep 06, 2012 6:14 pm

Is it possible to test query the Advanced Servo Controller Board to determine if a servo is connected to any specific pin (0-7)?

I tried using the current property, but if no servo is connected the values still fluctuate due to noise. Basically I just wanted to query each pin (0-7) and test if a servo is connected to any one of the of them.

User avatar
Patrick
Lead Developer
Posts: 3155
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 8:46 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Adv Serco Controller - query if a servo is connected?

Postby Patrick » Fri Sep 07, 2012 9:10 am

No. The only way you may be able to tell is if the servo is drawing enough current to show up above the noise floor.

-Patrick

Ech03
Fresh meat
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 6:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Adv Serco Controller - query if a servo is connected?

Postby Ech03 » Fri Sep 07, 2012 9:16 am

Thanks Patrick, thats what I thought based on the documentation and testing. But wanted to make sure I wasn't missing something.

Just seems like such an obvious feature, I just assumed it would be there. Not a big deal.

Thanks again!


Return to “C#.NET”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests