Newbie to Phidgets & Labview. Having trouble with sample vi

Supporting Labview 2012 and up
mohave_steve
Phidgetsian

Newbie to Phidgets & Labview. Having trouble with sample vi

Postby mohave_steve » Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:52 pm

Hello All,

I am just getting started with Phidgets and thought LabView looked like the simplest way to get my feet wet. I am usually fairly sharp at learning new technologies. Not this time.......

I have the 8/8/8 Interface Kit and the 1125 Temp/Humidity sensor.

When I launch the Phidgets control panel I see the values for the two sensors displaying properly on the chanels that they are connected to. If I move the sensors to different chanels the display reflects the change properly.

When I launch the Sensor Display Example I see one of the sensors displaying and a random value on one of the other chanels. Not the chanel that the second sensor is connected to.

Any thoughts?

Thanks

Steve

mohave_steve
Phidgetsian

Re: Newbie to Phidgets & Labview. Having trouble with sample

Postby mohave_steve » Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:39 am

Well I tried the Sensor to Output example and it appears to work properly. Now I am looking at the block diagram and trying to wrap my head around the objects and thier function. It's clear as mud....

Can anyone point me towards documentation on the examples? I am not finding any....

Thanks

Steve

mparadis
Site Admin

Postby mparadis » Wed Oct 23, 2013 11:30 am

We don't have documentation on the individual sample programs, but you can find a general Labview guide here.

If you want to learn the functions of each of the items in the block diagram, see our online API manual here.